Sule Lamido University 2016/2017 Academic Calendar

Advertisement
Sule Lamido University (formerly Jigawa State University) academic calendar for the first semester, 2016/2017 academic session.
The management of the Sule Lamido University (formerly Jigawa State University), Kafin Hausa, Jigawa State, has released the academic calendar for the first Semester, 2016/2017 academic session.

SULE LAMIDO UNIVERSITY ACADEMIC CALENDAR.

DATE
EVENT
DURATION
Tuesday, 4th October, 2016
First Semester Begins
Tuesday, 4th to Friday, 14th October, 2016
Registration of Students
Two (2) Weeks
Monday, 17th October to Saturday, 21st January, 2017
First Semester Lectures
Thirteen (13) Weeks
Monday 17th to Friday, 21st October, 2016
Late Registration
One (1) Week
Monday, 26th Dece mber, 2016 to Friday 6th January, 2017
Mid-Semester Break
Two (2) Weeks
Monday 9th to Saturday, 21st January, 2017
Continuation of Lectures and preparation for 1st Semester, 2016 / 2017 Examinations
Two (2) Weeks
Monday, 23rd January to Friday, 10th February, 2017
End of First Semester Examinations
Three (3) Weeks
Monday 13th to Friday, 25th February, 2017
Inter- Semester Break & Marking of Examination Scripts
Two (2) Weeks
Monday, 27th February to Friday, 3rd March, 2017
Collation of Examination Results
One (1) Week
Monday 6th & Wednesday, 7th March, 2017
Departmental Board of Examiners Mee tings to consider Examination Results
Two (2) Days
Thursday 9th & Friday, 10th March, 2017
Faculty Boards Mee ting to consider Examination Results
Two (2) Days
Wednesday 15th & Thursday, 16th March, 2017
Senate Business Committee (SBC)
Two (2) Days
Thursday, 23rd March, 2017
Senate Examinations Mee ting
One (1) Day
Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *